I See You In the Seasons

I have seen you in the Summer, dear

How your heart is warm to me

I have danced with you in the outdoors

I have rested ‘neath the trees.

 

I have seen you in the Autumn, dear

How you love unselfishly

Shedding leaves and changing colour

Making art for me to see.

 

Now I see you in the Winter, dear

How the rain can turn to snow

How you thrill my heart with wonder

Giving nights a special glow.

 

I will meet you in the Spring, dear

How my heart will know it’s you

Now your love bids seasons come and go

Promising, “I will be true.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

