Note to self…

I have prayed for this, begged for this

Waited, nagged and cried for this!

I have worked for this, applied for this

Third time’s a “charm”? No, I was born for this!

 

I was raised for this, formed for this

No backing down, I’m prepared for this!

I am here for this, came to work for this

I will not be discouraged, I am over this!

 

Today is the day, now is the time

I began this journey with the end in mind.

I worked for this. I applied for this.

Third time’s a charm? Just lucky I guess?

Didn’t you hear what I said?  I was born for this!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

